Opening Hours: Wednesday - Sunday, 12 - 5pm | Closed Monday & Tuesday

10th Anniversary Pobladores Awards Gala Dinner Co-chairs Announced

LA Plaza is thrilled to announce the co-chairs of our 10th Anniversary Pobladores Awards Gala, recognizing the 23 founders who made our museum and cultural center a reality. Dinner co-chairs for this prestigious event are Former LA County Supervisor Gloria Molina; Antonia Hernandez, President/CEO of the California Community Foundation; Miguel Santana, President/CEO of the Weingart Foundation; and former LA City Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa.

The Pobladores Awards Gala, taking place at our campus and online on Wednesday, September 29, serves as our primary fundraising event and makes our many educational workshops, exhibitions and public and virtual programming possible. It will start at 5pm with a VIP Reception to be held in the new LA Plaza Cocina, followed by a cocktail reception and silent auction at LA Plaza, culminating with a Anniversary Gala Program, Dinner, and Stage Performance. For those who prefer to join us at home, the event will be live-streamed and include special performance and interviews with guests, founders, and LA Plaza supporters.

Click here for sponsorship and ticket information: